Hawksdomain’s Blog

Just a simple girl from Kansas

So many thoughts and so little time!

Posted by Paula on February 19, 2008

I started this blog because the dynamics of the social web has thoroughly intrigued me. That I can connect with a person living in Italy simply amazes me, but yesterday I did just that. I emailed with talented blogger Antonio Lupetti about my blog and how I am working on setting up a permanent home for it with it’s own domain.

This is the problem. I do not want to ignore this blog, but at the same time, I want to figure a design I like that I feel fits with this blog so I can move it permanently. There simply are not enough hours in a day. That I have such flexibility within my day job to be able to surf the net and work on my blog in my free time, is amazing. I am so lucky to have this freedom. However, my day job must always come first, at least during the day! By the end of the day, I have little interest in sitting at a computer, or if I do, family obligations often overrule.

I think that perhaps I should go back to the simple one or two paragraph posts until I am able to get things moved. I do have a lot to say about sites I have surfed the past week or so.

For those of you who may have been more interested in my ‘Personal Social Networking History’, I do promise, I will get Part III done about forums. I just can’t promise when! 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
