Hawksdomain’s Blog

Just a simple girl from Kansas

Don’t just read your feeds… Share them!

Posted by Paula on March 27, 2008

Toluu is a new social site where you share your feeds. I know, I had the same thought…. How the heck do you pronounce that? Well, Caleb was nice enough to answer this question: 2 (the number two) – Lou (as in ‘Skip to my Lou’) You can upload your OPML file, enter links manually, or add a bookmark that will automatically subscribe you to the feed on Toluu and your favorite (so long as it is in the top 10) feed reader.

I think that the one thing I like most about this site is that it tells you who you match up against. Of course, I have 2 that are at 100%, but that is only because they only have their own blogs loaded in their profiles. But, I have to admit that I was very impressed at 97% match that is listed for me. In order to protect myself from using names of people I do not know, I will not say who is my 97%, but that I had not previously befriended this person on any other site. I have seen this avatar and screen name on just about every site I spend any time on at all! So, I have decided to start secretly stalking this person some, to see if he or she might be someone I would really be friends with. Who knows, I may have found my social twin so to say!

The other really cool thing about this site is that you can see the blogs that others are reading. This is a great resource for someone new into learning about technology, social networking, or any other topic that your matches may read regularly! This may also be the way to find the next great blogger of our time! 🙂

The great guys at Toluu have given me a 7 invites, so if you haven’t secured your invite yet, you better be one of the first seven to ask me! 😉  Oh yes, and if you are already involved in Toluu, be sure to add me!

16 Responses to “Don’t just read your feeds… Share them!”

  1. Thanks for the review, it is great to hear you are finding new feeds and people to connect with! If you need more invites please feel free to send me an email and I can hook you up.

    Caleb
    Toluu

  2. Caleb,

    Thanx for stopping by – I LOVE YOUR SITE!! Toluu is awesome and I strongly recommend it for anyone who collects feeds! 🙂

  3. Tom said

    Any chance you have an invite left that you want to send my way?

    Cheers,
    Tom

  4. Just sent it your way Tom! Thanx for stopping by, hope you enjoy Toluu as much as I do! 🙂

  5. Tom said

    Liking it thus far, much obliged for the invite!

    I’ll be seeing you… and your blogs… around Toluu!

    Thanks again.
    Tom

  6. […] connect via our feeds. At Hawksdomain’s Blog, a new service called Toluu was introduced as a great way to not only read your feeds but share them as well! As Hawksdomain puts it, “This is a great resource for someone new into learning about […]

  7. Bigode said

    Do you still have one left for me? :p

  8. Yep, sure do! 🙂

  9. Costa said

    Hi,

    If you still have any invites I’d love to have one :).

    Thanks

  10. Just sent one your way, Costa! 🙂

  11. Ward said

    I’d love an invite as well, if you still have one.

    Thanks,
    Ward

  12. Just sent it, Ward! 😀

    To all others, I only have 2 invites left! 🙂

  13. Koko said

    Hello, could I have one? Thanks

  14. It’s on it’s way, Koko! Thanx for stopping by! 🙂

  15. Can I get an invite? Thanks so much…

  16. Just sent it off to you Dustin – Thanx for stopping by! 🙂

    Sorry guys, I’m out of invites for Toluu now, Dustin got the last one! 😀

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
