Hawksdomain’s Blog

Just a simple girl from Kansas

Time has been flying

Posted by Paula on May 5, 2008

Time FliesAnd I haven’t been too great at keeping up here. For that, I am truly sorry. I have come to the conclusion that I do not think I will try to make too much of this blog. I don’t think I want to join the ranks of the great bloggers, because mostly I want to write just for fun.

I’ve began watching some of the bloggers I enjoy in other arenas and well, I just don’t think I have the time to invest as they are. I have to work full time, or the bills don’t get paid, and that means no internet connection with which to do a blog. Then, there is all of these awesome new social sites that are coming out. I haven’t even done the proper thing by going back to see the changes made at FindLikeMinds. That just isn’t fair to those guys. I haven’t even been back to jaanix for a bit, either. It just makes me feel – like I’m not doing what I’m supposed to, but I already have a job to do what I’m supposed to, and this is supposed to be just for fun! Does that make any sense?

OK, so anyway I will try to remember to stop by here more often and at least keep people informed on what I’ve been up to!

So I started writing this post last month, and I still don’t have it published. I really got to figure out a way to make time for this and everything else I have going on! But, first, I think I need to finish working on my Mother’s Day project that I do every year. Otherwise, I will have a few mothers unhappy with me in a few days!

If you are ever looking for me, know that you can almost always find me on Twitter to see what I’m up to, or if you are needing to contact me, really the easiest way is through my StumbleUpon account. I get emails that don’t end up in Spam and I have it set up so anyone can send me a message!

6 Responses to “Time has been flying”

  1. bertas said

    Ah Hawks, I know I can always find you on the addiction that is twitter 🙂
    If it is any consolation my time management skills are sucky of late, I just cant make myself get organized. And its annoying beyond belief.
    Re: you blog – hm I would not be surprised if a few years down the road Hawks will not be established as social networking guru with more followers then Jason Calacanis 🙂 Just my impression mind you 🙂

  2. My dear friend, Bertas, thank you so very much for stopping by, and even more for your kind words!! Yes, I am always close by Twitter – terribly addicting!! 😉

  3. People sliders are still work in progress, but we have personalized RSS feeds that you can subscribe on jaanix.

  4. lisa C said

    Hey dear friend,
    I am totally with you on this, time simply refuses to stretch for me and so I have given myself permission to not blog, email, or read. Its okay. Your blog one day will be one of the greats you will see, and it wont have to have sucked all y our time up getting there.
    hugs and see you on twitter as soon as I reload AIR lol

  5. […] Hawksdomain Blog – my friend and one heck of a smart lady. I know she will have some great tips for us! […]

  6. sailor said

    I could not have said it better even if I tried. Blogging is supposed to be fun. If you allow blogging to take over your life you will end up with one of those thousands of blogs that are continually harping about the same things. Rather do less, but generate meaningful content. I think you are doing a great job – keep it up.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
