Hawksdomain’s Blog

Just a simple girl from Kansas

Introducing SocialOnTheWeb.com

Posted by Paula on May 23, 2008


Social metro in Paris

Originally uploaded by baraka27

A while ago I bought a domain name and never did anything with it: SocialOnTheWeb.com Well today something possessed me to do something and I linked my domain to my blog that is currently hosted on WordPress.com. My ultimate goal is to get a hosting account so I can have a real WordPress blog with all the neat bells and whistles that WordPress.com won’t let ya have!

So, now this blog is more than just about Hawksdomain but something that hopefully more and more people will be able to relate to. For anyone who is already linked to this blog, no worries – I will be paying the extra $10 a year to make sure you can still access the old URLs!

Plus, I am hoping to be able to talk a friend or two into writing some posts here too… That way, hopefully it won’t be quite as long in between posts!

4 Responses to “Introducing SocialOnTheWeb.com”

  1. dogboi said

    Socialontheweb.com would actually be a good domain for a shared blog about Web 2.0

    Just a thought. You could get five or six bloggers together (count me in, if you plan to do it) and split up the cost of the hosting (about $50 a year on godaddy.com)

    Then, you run a site with commentary about the social web. I think it would be fun. šŸ™‚

    It could have things like reviews of new services, opinion articles from cranky (like me) or not so cranky geeks, etc, etc.

    šŸ™‚

  2. GemStar38 said

    Congratulations! Great domain name. I’m sure even more people will find you now.

  3. Dogboi that does sound fun! šŸ™‚ I’m not worried about the shared cost, unless, of course, you are wanting that perk! šŸ˜‰ Either way, you now definitely have a new place to blog… I will work on getting things switched over to a hosted blog by the end of the month. šŸ˜€

    Thanx GEM! šŸ™‚ You are one I will be pestering to write a post or two… šŸ˜‰ That’s only because I haven’t heard anymore on you starting your own blog!! šŸ˜€

  4. timbury said

    Hey, Hawkster! We miss you on cre8buzz! Outstanding domain name, btw; much potential. I’m just starting my own hosting co. and would love to offer you (as a friend and fellow buzzer) free hosting in exchange for feedback on the system. If you’re interested, get in touch. Peace.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
